On the craft front…

Now that the kids are back at school, most of my day is spent working on quilts.  By most of the day that means from about 9 til 12, then possibly a few more hours from 1 to 2.30.  I don’t generally get any work done once the kids are home from school, there’s homework to be done, laundry, dinner preparation etc, sometime even an hour or so reading my book or a bit of gardening.

So what have I been making?  A couple of cushions, one for a present for one of Lilly’s friends and the other a swap for some lovely yarn.

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

I’ve finished the first of 9 custom quilts on order. I expect to get one finished each week for the next 2 months.  No rest for the wicked!

The request this time was a Lego quilt, similar to this one.  I tried to write a pattern, but really still can’t get the hang of using EQ7 (pattern writing software), I just don’t have the patience for it. So instead of working with a pattern I just used my (sometimes flawed) logic and got cracking.  I have to say I’m seriously pleased with the final result. Others must be too, as I have several requests for more Lego quilts.

???????????????????????????????

I’ve almost finished the top of this week’s quilt, hope to get that done this afternoon, then tomorrow will be quilting it, Friday labelling and binding.

I’ve now finished 13 blocks on my Farmers Wife quilt, might press them and take a pic later.

So that’s where I’m at. Busy, busy, busy.  Yay!

4 thoughts on “On the craft front…

Comments are closed.