Hot?

Jeez I can’t believe the run of hot weather we are having.  We’ve been to the pools for a swim every day, it been about 32°c most days.  I do hope we get a few cooler days and some rain in the next week, the grass is so hard and crunchy.

Nathan is back to school today, Lilly tomorrow and Cam on Monday.  I’m looking forward to some peace and quiet to get some work done.  I try, but it’s hard with so many interruptions.  So no crafty photos today, the only thing I have accomplished in the last we were the two blocks I was working on for my Farmers Wife quilt.

Going to go tackle some housework now.

3 thoughts on “Hot?

  1. sewsable

    George and Ian are back on Monday too, it’s currently 31 deg outside at the moment so we’ve already hit the predicted high for the day. I think there may be some sprinkler action this afternoon.

  2. Mum

    I am using the rinse water from the washing machine to water the plants now, the hot is making Kev feel worse, but cant help that.And yes we really need rain.

Comments are closed.